The Sunshine Award is symbolized by a flower that one blogger can give to other “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

I was nominated for this award by justonegirl, who is one of my all-time favourite bloggers and writes amazing posts at http://offmychestblogdotcom2.wordpress.com/
Her writing is wonderful and I hope you all check out her blog, if you haven’t already.
This was the very first time my blog was nominated for an award, and even though I know it isn’t the Oscars or the Booker Prize, I’m very happy.
I woke up this morning, dreading yet another day of continuous studying for finals, which really is depressing (due to my unfortunate habit of procrastinating), it really made my day.
I know I don’t blog much these days because I have my finals throughout February, and I really have to get down to study. But, I promise I’ll make it up in March. 🙂

As with most awards, the Sunshine Award comes with a few simple rules:

Acknowledge the person who gave this award in a blog post.
Do the Q&A below.
Pass on the award to 10 deserving and inspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs.

Q&A:

Who is your favorite philosopher? I don’t really have one. I like some quotes of a few personalities, which are motivational, but they aren’t necessarily philosophers.
But, I do like quotes by Swami Vivekananda and he is a philosopher. So, yeah.

What is your favorite number? Quite frankly, I do like maths and consequently all numbers, but somehow I do have a special attachment to the numbers 3 and 7. (Maybe because they appear in my birthdate)

What is your favorite animal? Dogs. I’m totally a dog person. Dogs are friendly, cuddly, cute, grateful, and are faithful companions.

What is your favorite time of day? Evening. When it is not too sunny and hot (but I do live in a desert, so it is hot for the most part of the year). And when the setting sun baths the entire place in a reddish-orange to pinkish glow. Beautiful.

What are your Facebook and Twitter? I do not want to share my personal Facebook account because I would like to remain anonymous, but my twitter handle is @SunStarsDreams
Please do follow it. 🙂

What is your favorite holiday? Diwali or Deepawali. The Indian Festival of Lights. If you would like to know more about it, I’ve written a post about it here: https://sunsandstarsanddreams.wordpress.com/2012/11/13/diwali-the-festival-of-lights/

What is your physical favorite activity? I was never an athletic person. I was always a curl-up-in-a-corner-and-read type. But, I used to enjoy dancing when I was younger. But, now, I do absolutely nothing other than a little bit of yoga in the morning. And I do enjoy that.

What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Coffee. Coffee Coffee. For the win. 😀
I’m an absolute coffee addict and though I don’t mind instant coffee, my favourite is the South Indian ‘filter’ coffee, which is absolutely amazing.

What is your passion? I love writing. Writing is like a part of me. Even if I am really busy, I make sure to write at least something small, on paper, that too with a fountain pen. (Yes, I know it is kinda old-fashioned, but I love it.)

What is your favorite flower? I love all kinds of flowers, but my favourite is jasmine and lily. It reminds me of my late maternal grandfather’s lush and colourful garden which was a delight to the senses. (I remember that in vivid detail, though I last saw it only when I was around 2 or 3 years old.)

My Nominations:

1. Azna Parveen who is an amazing and wonderful teen blogger. And who is also an old childhood friend of mine.

2. Bhavia – Her blog is yet another of my all-time favourites.

3. Maya who maintains an amazing blog and she was one of the first people who told me that they liked my blog.

4. Wandering Pebbles who is an amazing photographer and whose photos never fail to make me smile.

5. Coconut Chutney – Her writing is wonderful and her blog posts are funny and great reads.

6. Me and the Wild West
She’s yet another teen blogger who is wonderful.

All these people are wonderful writers and bloggers and apart from that, good people.
I urge you all to read their blogs and follow them too. 🙂
Thank you. 🙂