Do ignore the random, unimaginative (Is even a word like that? I don’t even remember anymore.) title. At least there is some alliteration at play there, though it isn’t a poem. It is almost midnight here, and my intelligence isn’t exactly at its best right now.
Tomorrow is the start of yet another term at school for me and going back to school after a long (and definitely hot!) summer vacation is not a very pleasing prospect.
No! Don’t get me wrong. I love school. Okay, not everything at school, but I love my little group of friends and my small class.
It is not like I have a school-o-phobia (is that even a word? But, yeah, you get the drift)
But, school, after lazing around at home for less than month, yet after more than a month of dreadful time in my home country. 😦
Okay. I think I should just go now. Seeing that I’m unable to form coherent sentences.
But, then, this post would have no purpose.

What makes me shy away from the prospect of school, is something much simpler.
I don’t want school to end.
I know how the term literally flys by (especially after the summer vacation) and before I know it, it will be time for the finals.
And then college.
That’s what is more scary.
All those thoughts. Will I get into a good university? Or rather the university I wanted? Is my choice of a major right? What lays ahead now?
I realised that I don’t really want school to end. But, like all good things, it has to come to an end too.
And savour it the best while it lasts.

I don’t need to worry about all that right now.
I still have 7 months of school left. (though almost 4 months will be normal holidays or study holidays or exams, so it can’t exactly be counted)
Still, I have 3 months of proper school and I’ll make the most of it.
This is more of a confirmation to myself.
I don’t even know what to make of it anymore or even know what all this is about.

Oh damn! It is past midnight. So, school starts in less than 7 hours! I should probably get going. I have to catch at least a few hours of sleep tonight. I don’t want to begin this term running on coffee.
I’m sorry if none of this made sense. I’ve no idea why I’m actually going to press the ‘publish’ button now.

