I found this Survey on Attempting Reality’s blog and then on Underwaterraven’s as well. So, I thought of attempting it as well.

In the words of Attempting Reality (who’s totally awesome an if you haven’t already, do check her blog out), “It’s the A-Z Book Survey and I am about 90% sure that this tag was invented for me and the other million-or-so 17 year old girls who love reading, writing, chocolate and dogs.” (Psst! I think it’s totally true!)

Without further ado, here goes.

Author you’ve read the most books from:
If I could count books I read when I was younger, then it is Enid Blyton. I’d read all the books in the Famous Five series, the Secret Seven series, the St. Clare series, the Mallory tower series, and quite a few assorted books by her.

Best Sequel Ever:
The Harry Potter series. The only series in my opinion that became better as it progressed.

Currently Reading:
A good Indian wife, by Anne Cherian

Drink of Choice While Reading:
I don’t usually drink anything while reading, because it distracts me a bit.

E-reader or Physical Book?
I don’t have an e-reader, unless you count an iPhone to be one.
Although, in my iPhone, I do get to read books which aren’t available locally, nothing could beat the feel of having a real, physical, papery book in my hand. (One which has the true book-ish smell.)

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School: Um, Etienne St. Claire from ‘Anna and the French kiss’, or Zain Altaf Khan from ‘Battle for Bittora’ or even Sirius Black from ‘Harry Potter’, if it wasn’t for the huge age difference.
(Yes. I seem to have an attraction for handsome, dark-haired males with a bad childhood.)

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:
The Secret Keeper, by Kate Morton

Hidden Gem Book:
The Secret Keeper, by Kate Morton. (Again)

Important Moment in your Reading Life:
When I read my first Famous Five novel in second grade, it was my first book which crossed 200 pages and it took me around a month to read. But, I read the same book over and over countless times and improved my reading speed considerably.

Just Finished:
One Amazing Thing by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

Kinds of Books You (generally) Won’t Read:
Werewolf-Vampire romances, fantasy.

Longest Book You’ve Read:
Will my Physics reference book count? It has nearly 1600 pages and I’ve read it entirely.
If not, I’m not exactly sure, maybe Eragon, or Ootp.

Major book hangover because of:
Harry Potter.
And more recently, “Allegiant”, the third book of the ‘Divergent’ series.

Number of Bookcases You Own:
One thin and tall one in the house where I’m living currently and two long broad ones in my house back in India. (Although only one of it is fully filled.)

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:
I don’t usually read a book over again, ’cause it kind of ruins the thrill of finishing it, for me.
But, the Famous Five book, “Five get into trouble”, is one book that I’ve read over and over for almost a year, because I didn’t have any other book which I considered good enough, in second grade.

Preferred Place To Read:
Somewhere in my room, sometimes dangling from my bed even. 😛

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“As he read, I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.”
― The Fault in Our Stars

Reading Regret:
Reading the ‘Twilight’ series (the first two books at least), and actually fangirling over it for almost a month. (Thank god I came to my senses after that!)

Series You Started And Need To Finish (all books are out in series):
The Lord of the Rings.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:
PoA, The Book Thief, The secret Keeper

Unapologetic Fangirl For:
Harry Potter. Legal thrillers, Jeffrey Archer’s books, murder mysteries.
Also, happy, light reads. The occasional chick-lit. (Occasional? Pfft. Whom am I kidding?)

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:
Well, I was excited for Allegiant’s release, but now that it has already been released, I don’t exactly know what books are coming out now.

Worst Bookish Habit:
Starting a book and then abandoning it midway.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:
To Kill a Mockingbird, by Harper Lee.

Your latest book purchase:
Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel and The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand, way back in July, although I haven’t read either till now. (Note: ‘Purchase’ being the key word.)

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):
Inferno, by Dan Brown.

So, there!
Until next time,
Cheers!
Anu. 🙂

P. S. If anyone out there is still reading my blog, I’m sorry to say that I won’t be posting anything new for another two weeks. I have my mid-yearly exams coming up (from tomorrow, actually) and I really need to study. But, I’ll be back in December!

