Hi! I’m alive!
*pokes head out, peering from behind a rock*
The past two months have been some of the most hectic and most boring ones too!
Quite a lot of things happened in my life, things that totally changed it.

I’ve moved back to India and I’ve joined a college here. I’d dreamt of going to law school right after graduating from high school, but I missed a flight and wasn’t able to write the entrance exam to the top law schools in India.

A missed flight may sound trivial, but when the next flight is only on the day after, and you’ve missed one of the most important exams of your life, the one exam which had the power to make or break your career, then there is nothing worse than a missed flight.
And the fact that I hadn’t really missed a flight before this, coupled with my parents scolding me for being so unorganised and the thought that I had let them down, and the fact that my dream of the past three years had absolutely no chance of coming true, was a blow too hard for me to bear. Also, there was an added factor, I was moving out of that one place I called home. Leaving most of my friends. (Okay! So most of them were also leaving to other places.) But, it was more like moving out of my comfort zone into the big bad world.

I feel back into depression. I did not eat for a whole day and slept continuously, locking myself up in my room, least interested in anything, having lost the desire to live.
I didn’t really come out of depression, but I pretended to be happy, only to please my parents, because I felt bad for putting them under pressure as well.
They asked me about my back up plan for college. But, the truth was that I didn’t have any, ’cause I had been so sure of getting into law school.
On the spur of the moment, I blurted out that I wanted to do an undergraduate degree in business.
I managed to get a 93% in the CBSE Class 12th boards. (How? I still have no idea, seeing that I wrote my math exam with barely a half an hour’s sleep the previous night and yet managed to score a 95 on 100)

By virtue of my good marks (and more so because of the influence of my late grandfather’s powerful friends) I managed to get into the best college in my state and one of the best in India.
My parents were dead against the idea of me living in residence, probably because they were afraid that my unnatural side might turn up again.

I haven’t really made a lot of friends, although I did make a lot of acquaintances. I’m afraid of letting anyone get close because of certain experiences in the past.

Am I happy? I don’t really know. I just continue living. I might have another chance at getting into law school after graduation, but not into the place I’d longed for. Somewhere better, perhaps. I don’t really know.

P. S. I’m awfully sorry that I didn’t post for a while. All these depressing problems, combined with moving and no Internet.
I promise I’ll post regularly from now on. 🙂
I heard that readership decreases if posts are irregular. Please don’t desert me guys! 😛

